The Forever Summer Reading Blog Tour!!


The Forever Summer Reading Blog Tour is stopping here today, and I am spotlighting author Sara Richardson as part of the tour!! 

Here are some tidbits about her upcoming release, and some fun Q & A!!

Coming Soon from Sara...


True Blue Cowboy
Series: Rocky Mountain Riders, #4
Author: Sara Richardson
Publisher: Forever Romance
Releases: July 31, 2018



True-Blue Cowboy, part of Sara Richardson’s Rocky Mountain Rider series, is available on July 31, 2018.


In the tradition of Carolyn Brown, Jennifer Ryan, and Maisey Yates comes the fourth book in Sara Richardson's western contemporary romance series about sexy bull-riders.

Everly Brooks is finally living her dream. Renting a farm in Topaz Falls, Colorado, is the perfect antidote to her high-stress life back in San Francisco. It's the ideal place to raise chickens, grow veggies, and run her farm-to-table restaurant. There's just one problem: her new landlord. Mateo Torres is a handsome-as-hell bronc rider who oozes charm, melts hearts-and plans to kick Everly off the farm . . .

Mateo has dreams, too. He'd bought that land as an investment, so he could take care of his mom and sisters, which means Everly has to go. Unfortunately for him, this former big-city girl is just as stubborn as the broncs he rides. When his trailer floods and forces him to move into Everly's farmhouse, things between them really start to heat up. Sure, living under the same roof might not be the best way to settle their dispute over the land. But when two rivals share everything-from heated words to scorching kisses-it's definitely the hottest.




Forever Summer Reading Q&A | Sara Richardson


Favorite summer drink?

I don’t think I can choose just one! In the summer I love a refreshing mojito or white sangria with fresh fruit. 

Favorite place to go on vacation?

In Colorado we get a lot of beautiful mountains, but I also happen to love the water. For our vacations we tend to go to beaches or lakes so that we can do all of the water sports we enjoy-kayaking, snorkeling, fishing, and boating. Last year we spent some time on St. John and it was paradise! 

Do you tend to get more writing done in the summer or winter?

Well, I get the most writing done whenever I have a deadline. ☺ But summer is definitely more challenging with my children out of school and all of the plans we make to enjoy time as a family. I do find a lot of inspiration when we travel though. It’s good to take the time to recharge my creativity. 

What makes a book a "beach read" for you?

For me, a beach read is anything that provides me with an escape. The genre doesn’t matter—I’m looking for a fast-paced plot and multi-dimensional characters who draw me into their world. 

What character from your latest release would you want to hang out with this summer?

Definitely Everly Brooks, my heroine from True-Blue Cowboy. Everly runs a small farm in a beautiful mountain town. She’s basically living my dream life growing produce and raising chickens and goats. I would love to spend the summer working the garden!


 
Sara Richardson

Sara Richardson grew up chasing adventure in Colorado’s rugged mountains. She’s climbed to the top of a 14,000-foot peak at midnight, swam through Class IV rapids, completed her wilderness first-aid certification, and spent seven days at a time tromping through the wilderness with a thirty-pound backpack strapped to her shoulders.

Eventually, Sara did the responsible thing and got an education in writing and journalism. After five years in the corporate writing world, she stopped ignoring the voices in her head and started writing fiction. Now, she uses her experience as a mountain adventure guide to write stories that incorporate adventure with romance. Still indulging her adventurous spirit, Sara lives and plays in Colorado with her saint of a husband and two young sons. Her first contemporary romance, No Better Man, was released by Grand Central forever 2015.


Visit Her Website: www.sararichardson.com
Follow Her On Twitter: https://twitter.com/SaraR_Books
Follow Her On Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/sarar_books/


#ForeverSummerReading Giveaway



Check Out The Other Installments in the Rocky Mountain Riders Series!!


 HOMETOWN COWBOY (Rocky Mountain Riders, #1) 


Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooksGooglePlay | B-A-M


 COMEBACK COWBOY (Rocky Mountain Riders, #2)


Amazon | B&N | iBooks | Kobo | GooglePlay


Renegade Cowboy (Rocky Mountain Riders, #3) 


Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks



My Review Of True Blue Cowboy!

Everly Brooks is making big changes in her life, she's saying goodbye to the glitz and glamour of the city, and saying hello to the countryside in Colorado... it's a big step, but a step in the direction to her dream. She wants to grow her own produce, raise her own chickens, and take that farm fresh product and put it on the tables of her new restaurant, but before it really starts taking shape she hits a minor roadblock, a sexy roadblock at that! When she learns that her new landlord has big plans for the land she is renting, she is beside herself, she thought she left all the drama back in the city... and if fighting over the land wasn't bad enough, now she has to fight panty-melting advances from him too!

When Mateo Torres waltzes back in to town and discovers that a stubborn beauty has moved onto his land and has big plans for it, he knows he is going to have a fight on his hands. His plan was to strike a deal with some developers and put together a beautiful, profitable resort on the land, that would support his family. But now he realizes that a city girl has decided to move to the country and try her hand at gardening and farming and has every intention of doing it on his land, which will happen over his dead body. But maybe, just maybe there is a compromise on the horizon...

True-Blue Cowboy is the latest installment in the Rocky Mountain Riders series, and it is every bit as amazing as the novels it follows, the characters were perfectly crafted, the story line was absorbing, and Ms. Richardson's wonderful words left an favorable impression!! There was so much to like about this tale, the heroine and hero really brought their a-game, both were stubborn as heck, but both were not immune to the charms of the other, which meant there was a lot of angst... and A LOT of smoldering heat!! With each page I turned the deeper I fell into their delightful little world, where they kept me thoroughly entertained, made me feel right at home, and had me dreading our goodbye... but when the time came I walked away with a happy heart! Highly recommend this one!!

I requested an advanced copy of this title, and I am voluntarily leaving my honest opinion.




Comments

My Recent Reads

The Review Blitz for ALL THE LIES by Rina Kent!

On A Tuesday by Whitney Gracia Williams​ is LIVE!

The Queen's Secret is now live!

My recent read... Bullied by Vera Hollins!