Thursday, March 23, 2017

Check Out This Charming New Read From Candis Terry!!


PERFECT FOR YOU
Series: Sunshine Creek Vineyard #2
Author: Candis Terry
Publisher: AVON
Red's Rating: 5 Swoonworthy ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐!!

Synopsis:

Meet the Kincade brothers: they’ll do what it takes to protect their legacy—but what happens when love gets in the way?

Declan Kincade has spent so much time chasing success he’s almost forgotten how to just live. Lately, though, his all-business routine has been thrown into disarray. Brooke Hastings is the best employee Dec’s ever had: polished, capable, and intelligent. After four years, he’s just realized that she’s also smoking hot. But their working relationship is too valuable to stake on a fling, no matter how mind-bendingly pleasurable it promises to be . . .

What’s worse than never meeting the right man? Finding him, and then working side-by-side every day while he remains absolutely blind to your existence. That is, until one temptation-packed road trip changes everything. Teaching her gorgeous, driven boss how to cut loose and have fun is the toughest challenge Brooke’s ever faced. But it’s one that could give both of them exactly what they need, if Dec will take a chance on a perfect—and perfectly unexpected— love!

FIND YOUR COPY HERE:


MEET THE AUTHOR:

CANDIS TERRY

Candis Terry was born and raised near the sunny beaches of Southern California and now makes her home on an Idaho farm. She’s experienced life in such diverse ways as working in a Hollywood recording studio to scooping up road apples left by her daughter’s rodeo queening horse to working as a graphic designer. Only one thing has remained constant: Candis’ passion for writing stories about relationships, the push and pull in the search for love, and the security one finds in their own happily ever after. Though her stories are set in small towns, Candis’ wish is to give each of her characters a great big memorable love story rich with quirky characters, tons of fun, and a happy ending. For more, please visit www.candisterry.com.


HERE IS MY REVIEW OF PERFECT FOR YOU:

Early on in life Declan Kincade learned that he had dyslexia, but he made the decision to not let it defeat him, or keep him from achieving the things he wanted in his life. So, he buckled down and worked hard, and now he is a successful business man and owner of a flourishing Wealth Management company. But somewhere along the way, while he was working on his dream, he forgot to take time to live in the present. He was so focused on finding success that he forgot to make time to enjoy his life, and the people around him... well almost everyone, the one bright spot in his busy chaotic world is his assistant Brooke. Working alongside her is the one joy in his life, she keeps him grounded and organized, and has been a big contributor to his businesses success. He's also recently realized that there are some intense sparks floating around them too, but mixing business with pleasure is a huge 'no-no' in his world.  But is it wrong that he'd still love nothing more than to see where those sparks will take them?

Brooke Hastings wants her happily ever after, the house, the kids, the whole works, problem is she wants it with a man that doesn't even know she exists. Well he knows she exists, but only as his assistant, he depends on her to keep his business running smoothly, but she'd love nothing more than to help him keep his personal life running smoothly too. No matter how many smiles she throws his way, or vibes she sends out in his direction, he doesn't seem to notice. And while she understands the risks of getting involved in the workplace, she also knows that you can't ignore love, when you find it you have to grab it with both hands and hold on tight... no matter if he is your boss or not!

Anytime I'm in the mood for a fun and lighthearted read I always reach for a book by Ms. Terry... her stories always leave me with a happy heart, and never disappoint! I really enjoyed this book, it had me laughing, blushing, swooning, and smiling the whole way through! The moment Brooke and Declan appeared on the page I was completely taken with them, and instantly knew they were going to take me on a blissful little literary escape... and I am happy to report that they did!!! Loved every minute I spent with these two!!

If you are looking for heartwarming read rich with emotion, toe curling romance, and a little humor sprinkled in here and there, then I suggest you make a visit Sunshine Creek Vineyard, I promise you will be happy with what you find!!





Wednesday, March 22, 2017

Check Out This Sexy New MUST READ From Author Sybil Bartel!!


ROUGH
Series: Thrust #2
Author: Sybil Bartel
Red's Rating: 5 Smokin' Hot ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐!!


Synopsis:

Jared

I’m not your boyfriend. I’m not the guy next door. I don’t even play nice.

My hands twisting in your hair, my whispered demand in your ear—I’m the fantasy you’ll wish you never had.

When I’m through with you, every inch of your body will know where I’ve been. Your only thought will be the insatiable ache between your legs as my name drags across your lips. You won’t crave more, you’ll beg for it. Because I’m not just a cocky smile with military hardened muscles you paid five grand for—I’m the experience you’ll never forget.

One night with me and you’ll know exactly why women pay me to be rough.

FIND YOUR COPY:

AMAZON * KOBO * GOODREADS * B&N

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

SYBIL BARTEL

Sybil grew up in Northern California with her head in a book and her feet in the sand. She used to dream of becoming a painter but the heady scent of libraries with their shelves full of books about wistful summer days and first loves drew her into the world of storytelling. 

Sybil now resides in Southern Florida and while she doesn't get to read as much as she likes, she still buries her toes in the sand. If she's not writing or fighting to contain the banana plantation in her backyard, you can find her spending time with her handsomely tattooed husband, her brilliantly practical son and a mischievous miniature boxer…

But Seriously?

Here are ten things you really want to know about Sybil.

She grew up a faculty brat. She can swear like a Sailor. She loves men in uniform. She hates being told what to do. She can do your taxes (but don’t ask). The Bird Market in Hong Kong freaked her out. Her favorite word is desperate, or dirty, or both, she can’t choose. She has a thing for muscle cars. But never rely on her for driving directions, ever. And she has a new book boyfriend every week—don’t tell her husband.


To find out more about Sybil, visit her on Twitter to see what she’s up to. Commitment phobic until she met her husband, she loves those little 140 character snippets.


Or check out her Facebook page, if, you know, you’re feeling more wordy.

HER LINKS:


Here Is My Review Of Rough:

Jared Brandt likes to keep things light, no relationships, strings,... none of that crap! He's waltzes in, works his magic on you, leaves you satisfied, collects his reward, and then moves on. Some may find his style a little abrasive, rough at times, but that's what you get when you take this alpha home, and he's sure to make it worth your while. His time in the military made him a hardened man, one with lots of scars that he'd like to stay buried down deep, hence his deal with keeping things emotional free. But he didn't plan for a woman quite like Sienna to come into his world, she is everything he isn't, and she has a hold on him that he has never experienced before... and he knows once he gets her right where he wants her, he'll never want to let her go... and that makes this cocksure alpha nervous for the first time in his life!!

Sienna Montclair craves control in her life, wants to live life on her terms, and she knows the minute that Jared walks into her quiet world that he is going to help her find just that... she just hopes her heart will still be intact when he is finished with her! He's her complete opposite, but that is what thrills her the most about him, he can give her something that she has never had before, and also help bring her out of her shell, give her a power she has never known. And once she finds it there is no turning back...

This story seriously rocked my world, nobody does sexy quite like Ms. Bartel, her alphas are unlike any other that I have met, each one is as tough as they come, and armed with the skills to weaken the knees of any woman in a one mile radius!! The moment Jared waltzed onto the screen I knew I was in serious trouble, he was everything I like in an alpha character and SO much more!! By far the complete package, the master of sexy, cocky as hell, protective, sweet when he needed to be, domineering and completely dedicated to the women who holds his heart!! I loved every single second of Jared and Sienna's story, they had me feeling the words, and blushing more than a few times!! Highly recommend you read this series, you will not be disappointed, Ms. Bartel's alpha's are sure to satisfy!!

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this title.

The Release Blitz Tour For COLE by Karla Sorensen Is Making A Stop Here Today!



Cole an all-new standalone from 
Karla Sorensen is LIVE! 



Cole by Karla Sorensen
Publication Date: March 22nd, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance



SYNOPSIS: 

Cole Mallinson has never been able to move on.

It’s been two thousand, three hundred and sixty-two days since he’s seen his ex-wife, Julia. He’s never stopped loving her, never stopped wishing she’d come back. Everyone thinks he’s lost his mind for never moving on, but they couldn’t understand. It was never a choice.

Seven years ago, Julia Mallinson left Denver, and even though it’s the last place she wants to be, she’s back. The years of infertility that she and Cole endured during their marriage wore her down past the point of breaking. And when she left, she didn’t look back, couldn’t look back, for the sake of her sanity, her heart.

Between an accidental run-in at the grocery store and a meddling pregnant sister, Julia is forced to face the man she walked away from. The man who still, after all these years, has never moved on. Though neither has she.

And in the end, she’s left wondering if the past is ever left in the past.


Read Today! 


FIND YOUR COPY HERE:



Start the series of standalones for only $.99 each for a limited time!
(Free in Kindle Unlimited)




Dylan






Garrett




About the Author:

KARLA SORENSEN

Well, let’s see ... I’m a wife and a mother. If the things that I write bring a smile to someone's face, then I've done my job. I am obsessed with Outlander (both the books and the show). I’m almost exclusively a romance reader, which means some people will never consider me a literary snob. If I could meet one historical figure, it would be Jane Austen. I received my Bachelors in Public Relations and worked in health care marketing before I had my babies. I hate Twitter. I do it, but I hate it. Also, if you want to get on my good side, bring me wine and I'll love you forever.

Connect with Karla:


Twitter: @KSorensenBooks

Stay up to date with Karla Sorensen by signing up for her newsletter:





TOUR HOSTED BY:





Tuesday, March 21, 2017

The Hard Justice Release Week Blitz Tour Is Making A Stop Here Today!


NEW YORK TIMES bestselling author Lori Foster returns with the second installment in her explosive new series featuring sexy bodyguards who’ll do anything to protect the ones they love.



Grab your copy of HARD JUSTICE here!



About HARD JUSTICE:

Playing it safe has never felt so dangerous…

Justice Wallington knows how to harness his strength and intimidating size—skills he put to good use first in the MMA cage, and now as a bodyguard at the Body Armor agency. But no opponent has ever left him feeling as off balance as his new client, heiress Fallon Wade. Far from a spoiled princess, she’s sweet and intriguingly innocent. It’s a risk-free assignment, until he’s required to fake a relationship with her in order to blend in.

Sheltered from the world after a family tragedy, Fallon longs to experience life—going to bars, dancing, talking to strangers. Not easy with a huge, lethal-looking bodyguard shadowing her every move. Justice seems like her polar opposite, but pretending to be a couple stirs undeniable heat. And when danger strikes again, it’s not just her safety in jeopardy, but a passion that’s real, raw and absolutely against the rules…


And don’t miss the first book in the 
Body Armor Series!


Grab Your Copy Here:





Here Is A Special Excerpt Of Hard Justice:

When the doorbell rang, Fallon Wade’s heart jumped into a beat so furious, it stole her breath. He was here. She wasn’t ready, would never be ready, but she hadn’t been given a choice.

Opening her bedroom door very quietly, she tiptoed to the staircase landing and peeked over.

Her father and mother stood before the man, in her line of vision. But it didn’t matter. He towered over them and it’d take a giant to block him. Holy smokes. He had to be at least six-five.

Muscles bulged everywhere. Like…seriously. Ev­erywhere. Shoulders, biceps, chest, neck; he stood in a casual pose, if a brick wall could ever be casual.

Dark hair stuck up in a messy faux hawk. An un­trimmed goatee mixed with beard shadow covered a hard, square jaw. And his nose…well, his nose looked as if it had been broken. At least once.

Or maybe multiple times.

Oddly none of that detracted from his extremely rug­ged good looks, but rather added a dangerous, sexy edge. He certainly looked more than capable of pro­viding protection.

While her father, no doubt a little shell-shocked, prat­tled on about what was and wasn’t acceptable for his “precious daughter,” the man shifted his weight, crossed his arms and, with polite impatience, listened.
Until he glanced up at her.


RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY:





About Lori Foster:


LORI FOSTER is a New York Times, USA TODAY and Publishers Weekly bestselling author of more than 55 titles, beloved for her contemporary romance novels revolving around alpha males and the women they fall for. Lori has been a recipient of the prestigious RT Book Reviews Career Achievement Award for Series Romantic Fantasy, and for Contemporary Romance. For more about Lori, visit her website at LoriFoster.com, or check out these online locations where she interacts with readers: Facebook.com/LoriFoster, Twitter.com/LoriLFoster, Goodreads and Pinterest.com/lorilfoster.

You can also sign up for her monthly newsletter at LoriFoster.com/Newsletter.

Her Links:

WEBSITE * FACEBOOK * TWITTER * GOODREADS * 



Here Is My Review Of Hard Justice:

After tragedy strikes her family, heiress Fallon Wade finds herself living in a very sheltered bubble, all along her parents have thought they were doing what was best for her, but their version of keeping her safe has left her cut off from the outside world. She is a grown woman, and should have a list of life experiences started, but unfortunately her list is nearly non-existent, so she decides to take matters into her own hands for the first time in her life, and see what she has been missing out on. Her parents have their reservations about her little plan, so they propose she put her personal safety in the hands of a capable bodyguard, she thinks they are being ridiculous but figures this might be her only way to experience life on her terms, so she reluctantly agrees. But the minute her new bodyguard shows up on her doorstep she begins to come around to her parents idea of personal safety, Justice Wellington is unlike any man she has ever met, and she feels more than comfortable about putting her life in his hands...

Justice Wellington walked away from the MMA world, and found himself looking for a new career, he needed something that would be just as fulfilling,  and give him the opportunity to use some of his well honed skills. So, after watching his friend, and fellow former fighter, make the switch over to becoming a bodyguard he decided it might be a good fit for him too, and the minute he starts he instantly knows he's on the right path! His new job gives him a sense of satisfaction that he thought he could only find in the ring, not to mention it challenges him too... and he's all about facing a challenge head on! Except maybe when the challenge comes in the form of a beautiful pint size client that is determined to test him every step of the way!

Once again Ms. Foster has completely astonished me with her literary talents, this story was truly amazing!! It really had it all, humor fueled banter, heartfelt emotion, blush-worthy romance, and a little intriguing mystery that kept you guessing until the end, and I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed every single second of it!! I have been anxiously waiting for the opportunity to get better acquainted with Mr. Wellington, and I have to say he was definitely worth the wait, the gentle giant charmed his way into my heart the minute he walked onto the page! If you are looking for a heartwarming and suspenseful read to settle down with, I highly suggest you give this one a try, Ms. Foster's touching story is sure to score a special place in your heart!

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this title.

Tour Hosted By:


Monday, March 20, 2017

Check Out This Suspenseful New Novel From Terri Blackstock!

If I'm Found
Series: If I Run #2
Author: Terri Blackstock
Publisher: Zondervan
Red's Rating: 
5 Spine-Tingling ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐!

Synopsis:

Is Dylan hunting Casey to prosecute her or protect her?

Casey Cox is still on the run, fleeing prosecution for a murder she didn’t commit. Dylan Roberts—her most relentless pursuer—is still on her trail, but his secret emails insist that he knows the truth and wants to help her. He’s let her escape before when he had her in his grasp, but trust doesn’t come easily.

As Casey works to collect evidence about the real murderers, she stumbles on another unbearable injustice: an abused child and a suicidal man who’s also been falsely accused. Casey risks her own safety to right this wrong and protect the little girl from her tormenters. But doing so is risky and just may result in her capture—and if she’s captured, she has no doubt she’ll be murdered before she ever steps foot in a jail.

In this riveting sequel to the USA Today bestseller If I Run, evil lurks, drawing Casey out of the shadows . . . but there is light shining in the darkness. Is Dylan a provision from the God who loves her, or another heartache yet to happen?

Find Your Copy:



Meet The Author:

Terri Blackstock

Terri Blackstock is a New York Times best-seller, with over six million copies sold worldwide. She is the winner of two Carol Awards, a Christian Retailers Choice Award, and a Romantic Times Book Reviews Career Achievement Award, among others. She has had over twenty-five years of success as a novelist. 

Terri spent the first twelve years of her life traveling in a U.S. Air Force family. She lived in nine states and attended the first four years of school in The Netherlands. Because she was a perpetual “new kid,” her imagination became her closest friend. That, she believes, was the biggest factor in her becoming a novelist. She sold her first novel at the age of twenty-five, and has had a successful career ever since.

Recent books include Truth Stained Lies (Book 1 of her Moonlighters Series), and her acclaimed Intervention Series (Intervention, Vicious Cycle, and Downfall). Other recent favorites include Predator, Double Minds, the Restoration Series, the Newpointe 911 Series, the Cape Refuge Series, and the SunCoast Chronicles series.

In 1994 Terri was writing romance novels under two pseudonyms for publishers such as HarperCollins, Harlequin, Dell and Silhouette, when a spiritual awakening prompted her to switch gears. At the time, she was reading more suspense than romance, and felt drawn to write thrillers about ordinary people in grave danger. Her newly awakened faith wove its way into the tapestry of her suspense novels, offering hope instead of despair. Her goal is to entertain with page-turning plots, while challenging her readers to think and grow. She hopes to remind them that they’re valued by God and that their trials have a purpose.

Her Links:



Here Is My Review Of If I'm Found:

Casey Cox still continues to run from the man sent to capture her, and bring her home so she can be formally sentenced with her friends death. While she didn't commit the murder she is being accused of, she still feels the need to flee for her own personal safety, the folks hunting her down had a hand in her father's death and she knows if they catch up to her she is likely to be next on their list of casualties. Casey knew all along her father's death was not a suicide and now she has all the information she needs to prove it, only the men involved in covering up her father's murder want to keep her quiet because they are afraid of all of their shady dealings being discovered. 

When Dylan Roberts set out to capture the woman responsible for murdering his friend he thought it was an easy case to tackle, but the farther he digs into Casey's past, the more he realizes the people who he is supposed to be helping are not exactly on the up and up. They have deep ties to Casey's father's death and they know she is closing in on them, and they want to keep her silent. Now Dylan finds himself wanting to protect the very woman he is supposed to be capturing and turning over the police.

The moment you start this one you will be pulled right back into the thick of things with Casey and Dylan, feeling as though you never really left them, and also finding yourself right back on the edge of your seat. This addictive story line is packed with twists and turns, heartfelt emotion, and carried out by two endearing characters that you can't help but root for, and have hope for! I loved revisiting them, seeing their personal growth since the first installment, watching them find hope in the darkest of places, and now I am anxiously awaiting the third installment to see how it all ends for them! 

Highly recommend this series, it is sure to take you on a thrilling literary ride!!

I voluntarily requested, read and reviewed an advanced copy of this title.

Review Copy Provided By Zondervan Publishing Via NetGalley 

Friday, March 17, 2017

COVER REVEAL for Diana Gardin's New Novel Sworn To Protect!


Title: Sworn To Protect 
Author: Diana Gardin 
Genre: Romantic Suspense 




To keep her safe, he'll have to uncover all her secrets...

Rayne Alexander. A face I never thought I'd see again, and one I never could forget. Nine years ago, she left town-and me--without a backward glance. But now she's back, with a haunted look in her eyes and a feisty attitude that didn't exist when we were teenagers. Seeing this grown-up--and sexy--Rayne is something I wasn't prepared for... and it's bringing up feelings I'd thought I'd buried years ago.

Although I want to demand answers from Rayne, working on black ops at Night Eagle Security has taught me that it's sometimes better to keep my mouth shut. So when I catch her hiding a photo of a little boy, I'm curious. When I see her jump as her phone rings, I'm concerned. But the second I notice a car following her home, I know she's hiding something. Something dangerous. And while I may not know why she left or why she's back, if there's someone out there Rayne is afraid of, I'll make damn sure that threat is eliminated.







Diana Gardin

Diana Gardin is the author of Romance in a multitude of age ranges and genres. Her works include the Ashes Series, the Nelson Island Series, and the Battle Scars series. Upcoming works include the Rescue Ops Series (Batle Scars spinoff coming in June 2017) and The Lilac Sky (The Troma Chronicles Book 1).





Be My Book Boyfriend:














The COLE Pre-Order Blitz Tour Is Stopping By Here Today!



Cole an all-new standalone from Karla Sorensen is coming March 22nd and is available now for preorder for only 99¢! 


Cole by Karla Sorensen
Publication Date: March 22nd, 2017
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Cole Mallinson has never been able to move on.

It’s been two thousand, three hundred and sixty-two days since he’s seen his ex-wife, Julia. He’s never stopped loving her, never stopped wishing she’d come back. Everyone thinks he’s lost his mind for never moving on, but they couldn’t understand. It was never a choice.

Seven years ago, Julia Mallinson left Denver, and even though it’s the last place she wants to be, she’s back. The years of infertility that she and Cole endured during their marriage wore her down past the point of breaking. And when she left, she didn’t look back, couldn’t look back, for the sake of her sanity, her heart. 

Between an accidental run-in at the grocery store and a meddling pregnant sister, Julia is forced to face the man she walked away from. The man who still, after all these years, has never moved on. Though neither has she.

And in the end, she’s left wondering if the past is ever left in the past.




Preorder Today for only $.99! 





Start the series of standalones for only $.99 each for 
limited time!

(Free in Kindle Unlimited)


Dylan 



Garrett



About the Author: 

Karla Sorenson

Well, let’s see ... I’m a wife and a mother. If the things that I write bring a smile to someone's face, then I've done my job. I am obsessed with Outlander (both the books and the show). I’m almost exclusively a romance reader, which means some people will never consider me a literary snob. If I could meet one historical figure, it would be Jane Austen. I received my Bachelors in Public Relations and worked in health care marketing before I had my babies. I hate Twitter. I do it, but I hate it. Also, if you want to get on my good side, bring me wine and I'll love you forever. 

Connect with Karla: 




Tour Hosted By:










The Black Sheep Release Week Blitz Tour Is Stopping Here Today!


BLACK SHEEP
Author: Zara Cox
Series: Dark Desires, #2
On Sale: March 14, 2017
Publisher: Forever
eBook: $4.99 USD



Synopsis:

In a family of cold-hearted black sheep, I, Axel Rutherford, am the blackest.

My father has hated me since the day I was born. The feeling was mutual. In the shady underworld that was my legacy, Cleo McCarthy became my light. She was beautiful, passionate, and my whole world. So naturally my father had to destroy us. First he sent me away. Next he claimed Cleo as his own. But now I've returned, and nothing will stop me from taking back everything that is rightfully mine.

He was the love of my life—when my life was still my own.

We were young enough to believe we would last forever, Axel and I. But neither of us realized how cruel life—

and our families—could be. Now I'm trapped in a gilded cage: desired by Axel, who must never know the full truth, and controlled by his father, who would sooner see me dead than free. And I wouldn't even care, except that it's no longer only my life at stake.



BUY THE BOOK HERE:




THE DARK DESIRES SERIES

BEAUTIFUL LIAR, #1

BLACK SHEEP, #2

WICKED S.O.B, #2.5 (August 8, 2017)

ARROGANT BASTARD, #3 (September 12, 2017)





ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

Zara Cox has been writing for almost twenty-five years but it wasn't until nine years ago that she decided to share her love of writing sexy, gritty stories with anyone outside her close family (the over 18s anyway!).

Her Links:

Website * Facebook * Twitter * Instagram * 



Enter The Tour Rafflecopter Giveaway:






Here Is A Special Excerpt From Black Sheep:

Cleo

Gunpowder & Lead
For far longer than I care to remember, I’ve held the power of life and death in my hands. Between one breath and the next, the responsibility was thrust on me. A permanent state I had no hope of escaping. Not if I wish to keep the one remaining parent I have, my mother, on life-supporting machines rather than six feet under with my dead father. Machines that stay on or could be turned off in an instant, depending on which move I make in this deadly game of chess that is my life.

At twenty-six, I should be putting my actively pursued, proudly earned interior design degree to good use. Instead it’s a front for my real vocation as Finnan Rutherford’s companion. A career I didn’t choose but find I’m now irreversibly immersed in.

I had to learn the game fast or risk losing my life through apathy. It’s a good thing I’m a fast learner. I discovered that I’m an even better student with a loaded gun against my temple.

I’ve stood over too many graves and seen the risks Finnan takes with others’ lives not to have learned my lesson. So now I comply. I obey. I smile through the ravaging pain and the blood-red rage in my heart.

And I plot.

Revenge is the only thing that sustains me. It keeps me breathing, helps me place one foot in front of the other, and steers my compass true.

On the worst days, I wonder if everything I’m fighting for is even worth it. Those dark days I yearn to give in. But I can’t. Not yet. Not if I want my mother’s death and countless others’ on my hands. Having finally accepted the responsibility of my birthright, I’ve also accepted responsibility for those in my care. I do this for the dozens who don’t know that me staying on my knees is the only way they get to breathe.

Checking out would be the cowardly. Although I haven’t ruled it out completely as a last resort. For now, like the six prom dresses I tormented myself over choosing from what feels like a million years ago, I’m keeping my options open. The grim, otherworldly humor behind the sentiment almost makes me smile.

The oil-smooth door swings open behind me, wiping away every last trace of phantom humor. In the den where countless lives have hung in the balance, I fight the shiver that trembles up from my ankles.

In the half hour since my return from New York, he’s kept me waiting in this room that reeks of violence and corruption. A deliberate act meant to establish my weakness and his power.

“You failed me again, my angel.” The accusation is softly voiced in a deadly rasp.

I force my spine not to stiffen and take a breath. My gaze rests on the view of the immaculately kept Connecticut mansion grounds and encroaching dawn for an extra moment before I turn around.

Finnan Rutherford, the man everyone thinks is my adopted father but is as far from a father figure as the moon from the stars, regards me from his impressive six-foot plus height. Despite the early hour, he’s fully dressed in a tailored white shirt and navy three-piece suit, his Oxford pinstriped tie neatly knotted. Not a hair out of place. Like his four sons, he’s built of strong Irish stock with a square jaw, thick shoulders and smoky gray eyes always set with narrow-eyed focus. For the longest time, I was terrified of that stare, couldn’t imagine that he didn’t see into my soul and read the intentions in my heart. But I’ve learned to contain that emotion when in his presence, much like I contain all of my emotions these days.

I stride forward, slowly, and pause against his desk, my own gaze direct. “I warned you this plan would fail. You didn’t listen. Don’t blame me now that my predictions are coming true.”

One dark eyebrow lifts. “Are you saying you weren’t the right person to handle this? That I was I wrong to think I could trust you to get it done?”I swallow the kernel of terror that threatens to break free. I know better than to answer in the affirmative. “I’m saying I would’ve done things differently. Sending me to him almost every night for two weeks reeks of desperation,” I say with a shrug, even though my heart is hammering. Finnan doesn’t like his faults pointed out. But I’m done dancing around the issue. Or subjecting myself to another long night involved in a staring contest with Axel Rutherford.


Here Is My Review Of Black Sheep:


After growing up with his overbearing and manipulative father, and being forced to follow the plans laid out for him Axel Rutherford has developed a bit of black sheep complex. As soon as he was old enough to walk away from the family he did, and he never looked back, the expectations his father had for him were never expectations he had for himself, and they cost him a lot... even the woman he loved! Leaving behind everything he knew was rough, but little by little he has found successes in life, even owning several night clubs, but the hatred he has for his father is always there in the back of his mind, and now he is ready for a little revenge... he wants his father to pay for all that he put him through! He has stolen businesses right out from under his father, found multiple ways to piss on the family name, and now after seeing the lengths he went to to succeed on his own his father wants him back with the family. Axel has no intention of falling back into that trap though...but his has an offer that he can't really refuse... his ex Cleo!

Cleopatra “Cleo” McCarthy found herself being pulled into the Rutherford family after losing her own and she has paid dearly for it every step of the way. Finnan Rutherford is a ruthless man, who has kept her under his thumb, toying with her and her emotions, and has used her as a pawn in his games, and now he is using her to lure his son back into his world. For so long she has believed that the love of her life took the lives of her parents, and the hatred she has developed for him and his father has lead her to want to exact a little revenge. But when she finds out that what she has believed for so long is a lie she begins to doubt everything...

This addictive little read pulled me in from the first page and had me flying through the pages as fast as I could turn them, and staying up well past my bedtime to see how it would all turn out... and boy what a story it turned out to be!! The story line was packed with edge of your seat action, toe curling love scenes, and gut wrenching emotion... and I loved devouring every single word of it!! Ms. Cox has truly outdone herself with this one, I highly recommend you pick this one up, you will NOT be disappointed!!

I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this title.


Tour Hosted By:


FOLLOW FOREVER ONLINE: