The Silent Wife is Now Live!


The Silent Wife
Author: Kerry Fisher
Publisher: Forever Publishing
Releases on: November 13, 2018
Genre: Contemporary/ Fiction/ Mystery 


A gripping, emotional page-turner with a twist that will take your breath away!


A heart-wrenching, emotionally gripping read for fans of Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain.

Lara's life looks perfect on the surface---gorgeous doting husband, Massimo; sweet little son, Sandro; and the perfect home. But Lara knows something about Massimo. Something she can't tell anyone else, or everything he has worked so hard for will be destroyed: his job, their reputation, their son. This secret is keeping Lara a prisoner in her marriage.


Maggie is married to Massimo's brother, Nico, and lives with him and her troubled stepdaughter. She knows all of Nico's darkest secrets---or so she thinks. Then one day she discovers a letter in the attic that reveals a shocking secret about Nico's first wife. Will Maggie set the record straight or keep silent to protect those she loves?

For a family held together by lies, the truth will come at a devastating price.





Kerry Fisher

Born in Peterborough, UK, Kerry Fisher studied French and Italian at Bath University, followed by several years working as an English teacher in Corsica and Spain before topping the dizzying heights of holiday rep and grape picker in Tuscany. She eventually succumbed to “getting a proper job” and returned to England to study Periodical Journalism at City University. After two years working at Essentials magazine in London, love carried her off to the wilds of the West Pennine moors near Bolton. She now lives in Surrey with her husband (of whisking off to Bolton fame) and two teenagers. She has a very naughty lab/schnauzer called Poppy, which leads to many mortifying moments of whistling and waving pieces of chicken while the dog practices her “talk to the tail.”






Every family has secrets, but the Farinelli seems to have more than their fair share, and they are secrets that they would like to stay buried. But the newest addition to the family, Maggie, seems to have stumbled onto some of them while in her attic, and now she is walking a fine line between trouble and safety. Bringing the secret to light could disrupt her new perfectly coiffed life with her husband Massimo, and also bring unwanted trouble her way. But then she makes an another startling discovery, she is not the only one who know's her husband's secret... her sister in-law Lara knows something too. 

The Silent Wife is a dramatic page-turner that will pull you in from the first page and keep you enthralled until the last. This one comes bearing plenty of family drama, it introduces readers to Massimo and his brother Nico, and the women who have recently found their way into their lives, Lara and Maggie. These ladies discover a family secret that stirs up a whole host of trouble, it questions where loyalties lie, brings hidden fears and deceptions to light, and tests the bounds love. This being my first novel from this author, I wasn't sure quite what to expect, but I have to say I was quite impressed with all I found tucked away between the pages of this one. The story line was absorbing and well paced, the characters were well crafted and easy to connect to, and the words came with feeling that could not be ignored. I have a feeling this one is going to be a hit with readers, the journey it will take them on will be unforgettable!

I requested an advanced copy of this title from the publisher, and I am leaving my honest opinion.




Comments

Popular posts from this blog

Now Available... Sunnyside Christmas by Jacie Floyd!

A Christmas Proposition is Now Available!

Solace Island By Meg Tilly is Now Live!